Uralsk for the first time hosted republican triathlon competitions

10 August 2019

Today, Uralsk city was baptized by hosting republican triathlon events. Several starts took place in the Central Park of Culture and Rest - the III stage of the Cup and the Championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan. As a part of the third stage of the National Cup, Elite athletes competed in the super-sprint distance (300 m swim, 8 km bike and 2 km run). And the championship was held at once at two distances “super-sprint” and “sprint” (750 m swim, 20 km bike and 5 km run) among athletes of categories U17, U19 and U23. In total, 22 professional athletes from Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Shymkent, as well as from Turkestan, Kostanay and Zhambyl regions took part in the event.
Hot weather met Uralsk participants in the competition: the air temperature was +33°C, and the water in the Shagan River kept the mark + 20°C. Wetsuits were prohibited.
The first to test the warm water of Shagan was athletes competing in the super-sprint race with a separate start, followed by the participants in the sprint race. Races were held without surprises for the fans. As expected, the favorites showed not only their skills, but also the results worthy of the places on the podium. So the three leaders were distributed:

Championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan
U17 Men
Sprint distance
1. Alexander Ten (Almaty) - 1 hour 03 minutes 32 seconds
2. Eldar Shekerbek (Almaty) - 1 hour 06 minutes 00 seconds
3. Artem Frank (Kostanay region) - 1 hour 12 minutes 47 seconds

U19 Men
ITT Super-Sprint Distance
1. Alikhan Abuseit (Shymkent) - 25 minutes 38 seconds
2. Erasyl Amanzholov (Turkestan region) - 26 minutes 00 seconds
3. Roman Sanarov (Almaty) - 27 minutes 04 seconds

U23 Men
ITT Super Sprint Distance
1. Daryn Konysbaev (Nur-Sultan) - 24 minutes 07 seconds
2. Vitaliy Didyaev (Zhambyl region) - 30 minutes 18 seconds

III stage of the Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Elite Women
ITT Super-Sprint Distance
1. Arina Shulgina (Nur-Sultan) - 28 minutes 00 seconds
2. Julia Ozerova (Almaty) - 29 minutes 24 seconds
3. Aigerim Nurgali (Almaty) - 31 minutes 11 seconds
Elite Men
ITT Super-Sprint Distance
1. Semyon Pivovarov (Shymkent) - 23 minutes 57 seconds
2. Daniil Zubtsov (Shymkent) - 24 minutes 50 seconds
3. Anuar Turubaev (Almaty) - 24 minutes 51 seconds
Tomorrow the IX stage of the TEMIRADAM Cup will take place, within which the Age Group athletes will compete in the sprint race.